Hello there bloggies!

I’m currently in the middle of writing a book. This will be the third book that I’ve drafted. (As an aside, you can check out excerpts of The Collective and Deluded.)

But damn, I am having trouble finding the go around.

Life just keeps on getting in the way. Starting a new job, trying to keep in shape, taking Danish lessons, adulting, and of course all of the family and friend things. There is just not  enough time in the day.

Actually, more accurately, I just do not have enough energy at the end of the day to fit everything in. A massive wall of tiredness blocks all of my creative productivity. Sure maybe I can get some words down, but it’s never anything substantial. I get distracted by something on youtube or honestly just go to bed.

Now this isn’t a new problem for any writer. Or really for anyone. No one ever has enough time or energy to finish all the things he or she really wants.

That is just fact.

But not having enough time/energy isn’t what matters. What matters is thatI make time for these outside interests that matter to me!

So I must keep myself writing! I’m getting closer and closer to finishing this first draft of my 3rd book. Stay tuned for more booking writing updates and hopefully more excerpts.

Thanks for stopping by! How do you deal with writer’s block? Give me some advice in the comments below or on twitter @DrFsThoughts.

Happy Friday!

-Dr. F

